Your branch and origin/master diverged....
65 and 148 commits
Git pull to merge
Do I?
[SOLVED] GIT
- legoboyvdlp
- Posts: 1757
- Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:49 pm
- Location: Venezuela
Re: [SOLVED] GIT
~~Legoboyvdlp~~
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879
- legoboyvdlp
- Posts: 1757
- Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:49 pm
- Location: Venezuela
Re: [SOLVED] GIT
Git log shows 1ef36f127ba61e60444303d6e68e6ddfeca4b0ea
~~Legoboyvdlp~~
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879
- legoboyvdlp
- Posts: 1757
- Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:49 pm
- Location: Venezuela
Re: [SOLVED] GIT
Fixed it!
Did git branch -d master then git checkout -b master
Did git branch -d master then git checkout -b master
~~Legoboyvdlp~~
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879
Re: [SOLVED] GIT
Okay, I guess, that's a similar problem. The changes I made on the A310 are not in master because I made them in "quickfixes". Then there were merges on pull requests and as it turns out, Berkut makes changes on a total outdated version. Which explains, why I roll about 1/10 of an inch on ILS and SkyBoat about 15 degrees left and right and why he can't taxi and I can make donuts on a double-wide runway. So I assume, I messed something up, but how do we get this together?
Free speech can never be achieved by dictatorial measures!
- legoboyvdlp
- Posts: 1757
- Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:49 pm
- Location: Venezuela
Re: [SOLVED] GIT
Okay, well, you can move a commit from branch to branch using git cherry-pic <commit>
And you could revert any commits that are wrong.
And you could revert any commits that are wrong.
~~Legoboyvdlp~~
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879
Re: [SOLVED] GIT
Avoid cherry pick when you can merge. Last time I checked quick fixes was merged into master
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/IAHM-COL/gpg-pubkey/master/pubkey.asc
R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it?
R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it?
Re: [SOLVED] GIT
Okay, I didn't pick cherries, I just merged. So something is wrong elsewhere. I finish my current work on the Lineage, then the Catalina and then back to A310 to get the mess I made cleaned up.
Free speech can never be achieved by dictatorial measures!
Re: [SOLVED] GIT
Code: Select all
Your branch is based on 'origin/master', but the upstream is gone.
(use "git branch --unset-upstream" to fixup)
Getting this when I give
Code: Select all
git status
SHM
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Re: [SOLVED] GIT
do as advised
then just to verify
Code: Select all
git branch --unset-upstream
then just to verify
Code: Select all
git remote -v
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/IAHM-COL/gpg-pubkey/master/pubkey.asc
R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it?
R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it?
Re: [SOLVED] GIT
EDIT : I managed to do it, the new updated layout is there in the Repo.
So ok I used
And when I used
it even showed the commit but the file hasn't changed
So ok I used
and alsogit add --all
git commit -m "commit message"
And when I used
git log
it even showed the commit but the file hasn't changed
Code: Select all
git log
commit 6fd8274d336d3638362057cdcd26d3aae9f7f5d6
Author: SM <.....@gmail.com>
Date: Tue Dec 15 06:05:57 2015 +0530
Updated layout for RJOT-With new taxi lines and Runway signs
Last edited by SHM on Tue Dec 15, 2015 1:39 am, edited 2 times in total.
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Return to “Technical Questions”
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests